Sunday Stash ….. 1st June 2014

Hi everyone,

I know, I know, everybody’s saying it today, but I can’t believe it’s the 1st of June already! This year really is zooming by at an alarming rate!

Well you may recall that I’ve been on a fabric diet. – I decided to treat myself for actually managing to go for 2 weeks without buying loads of scrummy fabric!! I didn’t go overboard, but because of my treats and some pre-orders, I do have a few goodies to show you this week 🙂

I’m so excited about this first lot of fabric I have to show you! I pre-ordered it way back in April, and last week I received a card from Royal mail asking for some customs and handling before releasing a package to me. I knew that it must be my FQ bundle of Here Kitty Kitty by Alyssa Thomas of Penguin and Fish for Clothworks Fabrics. JpegThe photo above shows part of the jiffy bag that the bundle came in. I had to show you the cute hand-drawn kitty that Alyssa has sketched onto the packaging. 🙂JpegThis lovely Raccoon embroidery pattern was a lovely surprise with the parcel – I’d already received 3 digital patterns when I made the pre-order (all kitty related, of course!).  Another lovely touch within the parcel was a personalised Thank You card from Alyssa. I find small touches like this very special. Jpeg

Aren’t the fabrics gorgeous?! They feel lovely to touch – so smooth and soft. And I love the way the bundles were tied together, those bows are made up of thin pieces of the Here Kitty Kitty fabrics.

My next offering is another pre-ordered bundle. It’s my monthly Stash Club parcel from Simply SolidsJpeg As you can see, this months colour is yellow. I have a subscription for a mixed bundle of 7 FQs, that include 4 textured FQs and 3 solid FQs per month.

Now onto my buys. This is the FQ bundle I mentioned I bought last Sunday, and was delivered during the week. It has 2 pieces of cute kitty fabric on it (this kitty thing really is a bit of an obsession I’m afraid).JpegThe colours are lovely and vibrant in the bundle. This was bought from the Fabricaholics Anonymous Facebook page that I’ve told you about previously.

Another love of mine (other than kitty fabric) is polka dot fabrics. You’ve probably seen me waffle on before about how versatile I think they are, but they really are fab! This piece of Moda Dots was irresistible when it came up for sale, especially as the seller accepted the offer I made her. 🙂JpegAgain, this was bought through the Fabricaholics Anonymous Facebook page.

My final fabric offering for you this week was actually purchased 2 weeks ago, whilst researching dog fabrics for a friends dog quilt. I saw this cute fabric that has dogs, cats, rabbits and bears on it, but it came all the way from China, so I only received it this week. JpegI think it’s quite unusual, with the animals taking the form of Russian Dolls. This was bought from Ebay.

I’m definitely going to have to really try to be good with my fabric diet for quite a while now. I raided my savings during the week, and treated myself to a new (well, new to me but second hand) machine! 😀 It’s an embroidery only machine – I’ve never used one before, but am so excited and can’t wait to use it. Jpeg

As you can see, it’s a Janome Memory Craft 200E. It arrived yesterday morning, but I’ve not had chance to play with it yet 😦 I will definitely be making time to do so tomorrow. If any of you own embroidery machines, and have any tips for a novice, please do pass them on.

Oh, and by the way, – a pinch and a punch for the first of the month 😉

Rose xx

Linking up with Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stashwpid-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

 

Leave a Reply

