Sunday Stash ….. 18th May 2014

Wow! Sunday again, and I never did get round to showing you the presents I’d made – sorry about that. Had a few problems, which I promise I will tell you about later on in the week.

Anyway, back to this weeks stash post. As you may recall, last week I told you all that I’d decided to go on a fabric diet. – Well, guess what? I’ve actually managed to stick to it! (Well, pretty much, anyway) This is really unusual for me, so I must admit, I am feeling quite proud of myself! 🙂

It does also mean that I don’t have as many pretty fabric photos to show you as usual though. 😦

My first piece of fabric to show you, is a purchase I’d ordered before I’d agreed to go on the fabric diet. This was ordered from another Facebook page I buy from, The Secret Stash Club. (This is a secret group, that you can only join by being invited by a member)

DSC_0746I have a bit of a thing for polka dots fabrics – they’re such a handy pattern to have in your stash. I particularly love the colour combination in this.

 

Now this next piece of fabric was bought this week despite the diet, BUT as it’s a panel, and it’s been bought to make a present for a specific person, then I’m claiming it doesn’t count as a fabric buy. 😉 DSC_0753The kitty looks very much like a cat I know, and I had to buy it while it was available. I picked this up from the Fabric and Haberdashery for sale… Facebook page (again a secret page, sorry).

Do you remember me mentioning last week that I’d arranged some fabric swaps? Well I sent my fabrics as arranged, and got these lovely fabrics in return:DSC_0755These geeky themed F8s were from a lovely lady on the Fabricaholics Anonymous Facebook page that I’ve mentioned in a previous post. These were in exchange for F8s of the circuit fabric I showed on my previous Sunday Stash post.

I also received this lovely kitty fabric as part of a swap. Isn’t it cute?DSC_0752 This was from the lovely Kerry, who blogs at blog.pennydog.com, and was in exchange for a F8 of the goldfish fabric I had in my Sunday Stash post two weeks ago. Here’s a close up of the kitties: DSC_0751

Sorry the focus isn’t great, but I hope you can make them out ok. The fabric is designed by Kerry, and I think it’s a great design. 🙂

 

Well, that’s it for this weeks stash post. If I manage to stick to my fabric diet, next weeks post will be shorter still!

I will get back to you all soon with details about the pressies I made. – They’re a travel sewing wallet and a table topper.

Rose xx

 

Linking up with Sunday Stash with Molli Sparkles wpid-molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

4 thoughts on “Sunday Stash ….. 18th May 2014

    • Aren’t they great!
      There’s too much amazing fabric out there, that’s the problem!
      It was dangerous for me to join the Facebook groups I’m in! Lol! Really going to try to stick to this diet though, until I’ve used some stash up. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

