A handmade Birthday

It’s my Mum’s Birthday today! – Happy Birthday Mum (she’s not computer literate, but just in case!).

I have been making gifts for some family and friends birthday presents, and Mum was no exception.

She has a Border Collie X dog, whom she adores, so I have been on the look out for fabric with border collies on it for months. Sadly, I couldn’t find any. I did manage to cater to her border collie love though, with a stunning compact mirror from @_Littlegems “Pawfect Pets” range on Twitter. She’d crystallised an image of Tia onto the front of the mirror (so this is also handmade) – but sadly I forgot to take a photo 😦

Anyway, because I couldn’t get any border collie fabric, I went for Mum’s next love – she has a rabbit. I managed to find a pretty fabric panel with rabbits on, and made this into a cushion cover. It’s backed with black Kona cotton, and is in an envelope style: Mum's cushion & cover

I also did a handmade card for my Mum. I haven’t done many of these, so am still experimenting with different techniques. Mum was happy with this decoupaged card though:

Mum's Bday card

I have an exciting project coming up! I’ve signed up to do a cushion swap, and the deadline is drawing very near, so I need to get a move on. So I should have some new pics for you soon.

Don’t forget my lavender pillows are available for sale (see previous post for details).

Please share my blog with your friends. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

